I’m holding you closer than most, cause you are my heaven

 

Time is moving slowly, 
The day is almost here.

The anxiety and joy is building up, 
For my baby boy will soon appear.

I can’t wait to see your smiling face, 
And hold your little hand.

Just then I’ll know deep inside 
that you?re my little man.

I have so much to share with you 
day after day.

And to you my son I will give my love 
in each and every way


When I found out you were coming,
It took me by surprise.
It took me time to realize
I’ll  soon have a son by my side.

People said well, your too young,
you don’t know what you?re doing.
You’ll have no future for your baby,
your life is now all ruined.

I blew them off and worked real hard.
For future is what I’ll give him.
Nothing less is what he deserves,
for he is a gift from heaven.

 

 


14 kommentarer

Siste innlegg